Permanent staff


  • Jacques Brodeur, director
  • Simon Joly, special advisor

Administrative staff – IRBV (University of Montreal)

  • Laurence Honoré, coordinator – direction
  • Éricka Converty, administrative secretary

Administrative staff – IRBV (NPO)

  • Nathalie Bissonnette, accountant and administrative assistant

Biodiversity Centre

  • Anne Bruneau, scientific director

Technical staff

  • Dave Smith, lab and workshop assistant

Members of the board of directors

Corporate Members

Université de Montréal representatives City of Montreal representatives

Daniel Boisclair
Director – Department of Biological Sciences

Frédéric Bouchard
Dean – Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Marie-Josée Hébert
Vice-rector – VRRDCI

Anne Charpentier
Director – Montreal Botanical Garden, Space for life

Michel Labrecque
Curator, head of the Division of Research and Scientific Development – Montreal Botanical Garden, and scientific researcher

Arnaud Budka
Director- Waste Management, City of Montreal

Other members of the board of directors

Jacques Brodeur
Director – IRBV

Étienne Laliberté
Professor and researcher – IRBV

Jean Carpentier
Vice-president – Pétromont Inc.

Yves Gauthier
Associate – Canadian Audit and Accountability Foundation

Simon Joly
Special advisor to the director – IRBV, and scientific researcher

Pierre B. Meunier
Lawyer – Fasken Martineau Law Firm