Genetics help predict the budding of leaves

Simon Joly research results on the genetic response of trees and shrubs to climate change, which were recently published in Methods in Ecology And Evolution, are the subject of an article in UdeM Nouvelles.

the article in UdeM Nouvelles (in French)

the original article titled “On the importance of accounting for intraspecific genomic relatedness in multi‐species studies” in Methods in Ecology And Evolution

photo © Tim Savas

SQP Symposium

For its 13th symposium which will be held on 2 May 2019 at the Montreal Botanical Garden, the Société québécoise de phytotechnologie will take the audience off the beaten path by deploying a programmation on the theme of innovation. What’s new in the world of phytotechnologies? What discoveries push the limits of the infrastructures that we know? What new things can we expect in the coming years? Local and international speakers will present their expertise, from cutting-edge research to large-scale application. Two new features this year: a prize for the best phytotechnological project in Quebec and a scientific poster session. The annual symposium of the Société québécoise de phytotechnologie is its most important event, bringing together high-caliber speakers and an audience of professionals from the municipal, provincial, federal, private and communal sectors, as well as researchers and students.

Registration: (now closed)

For more information:

Call for posters for the 2019 SQP Symposium

The theme of the 13th edition of the Société québécoise de phytotechnologie‘s annual symposium, to be held on 2 May at the Montreal Botanical Garden, will be phytotechnological innovation. 200 participants are expected, including researchers, students, and other people from the private and public sectors. The symposium includes a poster session open to students at the B.Sc. M.Sc and Ph.D levels. A 250$ prize will be awarded to the best poster. Abstracts must be submitted before 15 March 2019. All information is found in the following document.

+ Centre sur la biodiversité